Skip to main content

Städtetag Rhineland-Palatinate

The Städtetag Rhineland-Palatinate as a strategic partner of the Convention Bureau RLP.

The Städtetag Rhineland-Palatinate unites 32 cities under one roof. The 12 district-free, the 8 large district-affiliated and 12 district-affiliated towns belong to it. The Städtetag is non-partisan; his work is determined by the well-being of the citizens in the cities of the country. It was founded in Mainz on August 8, 1947 as the first municipal umbrella organization in Rhineland-Palatinate.

The Städtetag Rhineland-Palatinate

  • advocates the preservation and expansion of local self-government in the state and federal government, but also in Europe
  • represents the interests of the cities in Rhineland-Palatinate vis-à-vis the state parliament and state government and is involved in the preparation of laws and administrative regulations
  • informs its member cities about all important topics, advises on special questions and promotes the inter-municipal exchange of experiences
  • takes up new developments and problems and develops positions on them
  • represents the interests of the cities in public
  • introduces the concerns of its members at federal level, especially in the German Association of Cities and Towns and in the German Association of Towns and Municipalities